Securities Litigation


BD&P Lawyers Recognized in Best Lawyers in Canada, 2018


BD&P is very pleased to announce that the following partners and counsel were recognized as leading lawyers in Canada in their practice areas by Best Lawyers in Canada, 2018.

John A. Brussa, Tax Law

C. Steven Cohen, Corporate Law and Mergers & Acquisitions Law

John H. Cuthbertson, Q.C., Natural Resources Law

G. Dino Deluca, Aviation, Banking & Finance and Equipment Finance Law

Michael J. Donaldson, Corporate and Commercial Litigation

Michael J. Flatters, Tax Law

Shannon Gangl, Corporate Law

Alyson F. Goldman, Corporate Law

Cheryl C. Gottselig Q.C., Real Estate Law

David R. Haigh, Q.C., Alternative Dispute Resolution, Construction, Corporate & Commercial Litigation, D & O Liability, International Arbitration, Legal Malpractice and Product Liability Law

Cal D. Johnson, Q.C., Banking & Finance, Natural Resources and Project Finance Law

Sean Korney, Energy Law

William S. Maslechko, Corporate Law and Mergers & Acquisitions Law

Daniel J. McDonald, Q.C., Bet-the-Company Litigation, Corporate & Commercial Litigation, Labour & Employment and Securities Litigation

Douglas A. McGillivray, Q.C., Corporate & Commercial Litigation

Douglas G. Mills, Corporate & Commercial Litigation

Kathy L. Pybus, Banking and Finance Law

Alicia K. Quesnel, Natural Resources Law

Jay P. Reid, Corporate Law

David W. Ross, Tax Law

Gina A. Ross, Labour and Employment Law

Jeffrey E. Sharpe, Corporate and Commercial Litigation

Richard B. Smith, Labour and Employment Law

Nancy D. Smith, Banking and Finance Law

Richard F. Steele, Labour and Employment Law

L. Grant Vogeli, Q.C., Corporate and Commercial Litigation

John A. Wilmot, Banking & Finance Law, Equipment Finance Law and Project Finance Law

Carolyn A. Wright, Energy Law

Grant A. Zawalsky, Corporate Law and Mergers & Acquisitions Law

BD&P is also pleased to announce that four of our partners have been named by Best Lawyers in Canada, 2018 as "Calgary Lawyer of the Year, 2018" in their practice areas.

C. Steven Cohen - Mergers & Acquisition Law

William S. Maslechko - Corporate Law 

Douglas G. Mills - Corporate and Commercial Litigation

Alicia K. Quesnel - Natural Resources Law 

The distinction of "Lawyer of the Year" is awarded by Best Lawyers when a lawyer receives the highest number of votes from his or her peers during the publication's annual peer review survey for that specific geographic region and practice area.