Best Lawyers in Canada 2019 recognizes BD&P lawyers

We are proud to announce that 28 BD&P partners and counsel have been recognized as leading lawyers in their practice areas by Best Lawyers in Canada 2019.

John A. Brussa - Tax Law

Kelsey C. Clark – Corporate Law and Mergers & Acquisitions Law

C. Steven Cohen - Corporate Law and Mergers & Acquisitions Law

John H. Cuthbertson, Q.C. - Natural Resources Law

Michael J. Flatters - Tax Law

Shannon Gangl - Corporate Law

Alyson F. Goldman - Corporate Law

Cheryl C. Gottselig, Q.C. - Real Estate Law

David R. Haigh, Q.C. - Alternative Dispute Resolution, Construction Law, Corporate and Commercial Litigation, Director and Officer Liability, International Arbitration, Legal Malpractice and Product Liability Law

Cal D. Johnson, Q.C. - Banking and Finance, Natural Resources and Project Finance Law

Sean Korney - Energy Law and Oil & Gas Law

David LeGeyt – Insolvency and Financial Restructuring Law

William S. Maslechko - Corporate Law and Mergers & Acquisitions Law

Daniel J. McDonald, Q.C. - Bet-the-Company Litigation, Corporate and Commercial Litigation, Labour and Employment and Securities Law

Douglas A. McGillivray, Q.C. - Corporate and Commercial Litigation

Douglas G. Mills - Corporate and Commercial Litigation

Kathy L. Pybus - Banking and Finance Law

Alicia K. Quesnel - Natural Resources Law

Jay P. Reid - Corporate Law

David W. Ross - Tax Law

Gina A. Ross - Labour and Employment Law

Jeffrey E. Sharpe - Corporate and Commercial Litigation

Nancy D. Smith - Banking and Finance Law

Richard B. Smith, Q.C. - Labour and Employment Law

Richard F. Steele - Labour and Employment Law

John A. Wilmot - Banking and Finance Law, Equipment Finance Law and Project Finance Law

Carolyn A. Wright - Energy Law

Grant A. Zawalsky - Corporate Law and Mergers & Acquisitions Law

We are also delighted to announce that five of our partners have been named by Best Lawyers as 'Calgary Lawyer of the Year' in their respective practice areas.

David R. Haigh, Q.C. – International Arbitration

Daniel J. McDonald, Q.C. – Labour and Employment Law

David W. Ross – Tax Law

John A. Wilmot – Project Finance Law

Grant A. Zawalsky – Mergers & Acquisitions Law

Best Lawyers is one of the premier legal peer review publications and "Lawyer of the Year" is awarded to the lawyer with the highest overall feedback in their practice area and region. 

More like this

iStock 1928901387


Supreme Court of Canada Continues to Shape Contractual Inter...

July 10, 2024

iStock 1492924256


Updated Guide to the Far Reaching and Substantive Changes to...

July 4, 2024


Paul Chiswell wins North America Energy Award

June 25, 2024